Today I’ll show you a simple and quick — but still effective — water shader setup in Blender 2.80. I’m very new with Cycles and node textures. Wetness - basic wetness of ground above the water level. A Unique Market for Creators that love Blender. Click on the name and change it to "Waves". Whether you paid for access to the website or if you’re a free user. seems like it should be simple but I can’t seem to find any tutorials or info to get me started. You point blender to your texture folder and chose what you want from ONE place. Even if I disconnect the displacement from the output, you can’t see through the glass at all. Click on the knob to the left of the texture name and select the "Add New" button. This will scale our selected faces along the X axis and inverse-stretch them, thereby flipping the image. An artist called Johannes Wide shared an advanced water shader with caustics that is perfect for such projects on his Twitter account. Once you have a node group you can add in group input nodes / output nodes, and name / organize them how you want by using the n toolbar. This is very quick to do and looks realistic for water being gently moved by the wind. The steeper the viewing angle on glass the more reflective it becomes (fresnal). Textures. I’ve not seen many realistic cycles water shader tutorials on youtube or anywhere, so i tried to make one… It’s much less reflective, yes, but still no transparency. Clear all Done. The integrated Cycles rendering engine provides physically based shading with global illumination that creates stunning visuals. and get a much better result, And as for the reason you cant see through it is, Some time back, I wanted to create a water material in Blender. I assume you don't have any. Back to Material. On top of that, Scatter comes with multiple premade multi-layered particle systems. Shading(F5)-->Texture buttons(F6)-->Texture. I would highly suggest not using volumetrics for water as it is not needed. Press "Add New" Tex